My Flash Fiction “Survivor” was published at Pure Slush

It’s medicine month at Pure Slush, and I’m thrilled to be part of it!

Pure Slush, an Australian online magazine, published my flash fiction story, “Survivor.” Some of you may recognize this piece, an early draft made the rounds on my blog a while back.  

“Even her laughter, and she laughed, sounded like crying. Something inside her rebelled against the notion of happiness.”

 You can read it here.   And here’s more on Pure Slush.

Feel free to leave comments, and visit the site for more stories. Pure Slush is fast becoming one of my favorite publications out there.

13 responses to “My Flash Fiction “Survivor” was published at Pure Slush

  1. Congratulations, Sylvia. Will follow up on this this afternoon! Well done!

  2. Loved the story, Silvia. Nicely done! And yep, I agree–Pure Slush is the best. I really should contribute more.

  3. Congratulations and what a great story,enjoyed it very much :)

  4. Very nice story, Silvia! Loved it!

  5. Congrats to you, Silvia, this is great news!!

  6. Congrats..Nice story….enjoyed it :)..

  7. francenestanley

    Congratulations, Slivia. You’re becomeing quite a force in the writing industry. Great story.

I welcome your thoughts.

