Theme Reveal #AtoZBlogging

atoz-theme-reveal-2016 v2

I started this blog in January 2013, and pretty much cut my blogging teeth during the A-Zs of that year.  Since then, my blog grew to the tune of 350 followers, and more importantly, friendship with bloggers from all across the globe grew more than I could’ve imagined.

During my first A-Z year I met Tina, who is no longer with us. What a beautiful human being! I would not be here today, still blogging, had it not been for Tina.

Theme Reveal Day.

Now, please allow me to introduce my theme — an extension of the previous post, Moments Big and Small.

The Silvia Writes 2016 A-Z Blogging Challenge theme is …

Everyday Moments.

Suspenseful, wasn’t it? I know, I know. Allow me a quick note:

I’ve been in the writing cave lately, hiding behind my computer. There is nothing like full immersion when writing, is there? Nothing like living in the smallest of moments, the everyday moments.

Some days, when in the writing cave,  I have an instant vision of where the story should go (these are good times). Other days, when ideas aren’t as forthcoming, I struggle with scenes, directions (these times aren’t as much fun).

The first two chapters are in final form. The plot is there, and so are thirty thousand words — all written. My reward to myself is participation in the A-Z Challenge, a break of sorts (or an attempt at a break from the writing cave, as it’s hard to think of the challenge as a true break), because life is about living and learning and loving each and every day. Life is about connecting with like-minded people. Life is finding beauty in places new and old, in an accumulation of everyday moments

So, let’s connect during the month of April. I look forward to visiting and reading your blogs. In the process, I look forward to learning from the experience.

43 responses to “Theme Reveal #AtoZBlogging

  1. Good luck with the A-Z! Nice theme!

  2. I started following you last year during the challenge. I look forward to this year’s posts. I’ll do my best to follow along.

  3. Looking forward to reading your posts!

  4. I know I will enjoy your posts this challenge, Silvia! Love the theme (brings in some principles of minimalism and simple living). Cheers, D

  5. I can’t imagine the a to z challenge seeming like a break (that’s because I’ve not started a book yet) but I believe you. Have a good rest! I look forward to seeing how your theme plays out.

  6. Hi Silvia – Tina was brilliant wasn’t she and she is still such a loss to those of us who knew here – I really miss her rattles and rolls as we laughed our way through the A-Z … and enjoyed each other’s company via the net – one USA and me here …

    I’ll enjoy your moments … and yes I prefer to be immersed in my project and getting full involved … but enjoy joining us in your fourth (I guess) A-Z … cheers Hilary

  7. Good luck with the challenge, Silvia. I’m not doing it this year but hope to keep up with fellow challengers from the last two years.

  8. Best wishes for the AtoZ – it’s always good to get a break from total immersion, although I don’t think I’ve heard anyone refer to the AtoZ as a break before :). Fun, but not a break.
    Tasha
    Tasha’s Thinkings | Wittegen Press | FB3X (AC)

  9. Looking forward to dipping in with you Silvia, although I’m not taking part this year.

  10. What a wonderful theme. That was my biggest takeaway from the challenge last year: if we pay attention, there are so many moments to write about – big and small.

    • Thank you, Gulara. Indeed. All big moments have to start somewhere, and it’s usually in the small moments we hardly notice, and maybe we should. Happy to see you here.

  11. Nice. Glad to see you’ve poked your head out of your writing cave.

  12. Great, Silvia! Rock it on!

  13. ooo interesting theme…Look forward to it :)

  14. Nice theme! Let’s appreciate the small things in life when we’re out of the writing cave!

  15. Nilanjana Bose

    Life is about everyday moments! lovely theme. Best of luck with the challenge

    Nilanjana.
    Ninja Minion, A-Z 2016
    Madly-in-Verse

  16. Great theme idea! See you in April!
    @simplymarquessa from
    Simply Marquessa

  17. Your Theme will be fun. I look forward to it. I have been without a computer so I haven’t had the opportunity to register my theme. So Congratulations on your fun theme and I need to get busy!

  18. I love your theme.
    Moments of mindfulness…a moment-by-moment awareness of our thoughts and feelings, is a great way to practise an attitude of gratitude.
    See you around on the A to Z circuit.
    Writer In Transit

  19. Glad to hear you’re writing again. I;’m going into my cave during April – well my cabin, since I’m at Camp Nano. So I’ll steer clear of anyone writing, but moments – yes, those will be good. Looking forward to discovering them with you.
    Jemima Pett

  20. Yes, those everyday moments are the moments that linger. Love the theme. :-)

  21. Good luck! That is a nice theme!!
    @modern_gypsy from Modern Gypsy

  22. I’m going to take the challenge.

I welcome your thoughts.

