Reflections ~ A to Z Blogging Challenge

A-to-Z Reflection [2015] - Lg[1]

The A to Z Blogging Challenge is over, and I have to tell you that if not for a group of friends, old and new, who stuck with me, I would not have made it to Z this year. The fact that I did shows that no one – NO ONE – can do it alone.

Reading your comments every day gave me the impetus to continue. So THANK YOU to all who came here so often, commented, encouraged me along the way, took the time to talk about my book, Stranger or Friend, the Inspiration theme, but mostly showed me why I do this in the first place.

I hope you all know that I answer to FRIEND. 

Quickly, here are a few blogs I would like to mention and highly recommend, in no particular order (if I forgot to mention anyone, I shall amend soon):

saylingaway.wordpress.com,  mdenisecostello.com  playoffthepage.com, bemuzin.wordpress.com,  gwynnsgritandgrin.com,  gardenofedenblog,com, positiveletters,blogspot.com,  lawsofgravity.blogspot.com,  lindacovella.com, rosieamber.wordpress.com,  anabelsblog.wordpress.com,  oddparticle.com,
cardamonefive.wordpress.com,  marthareynoldswrites.com, nofacilities.wordpress.com,  galeriaredelius.wordpress.com,

pluckingofmyheartstrings.wordpress.comclicks-clan.blogspot.com,
thewordyrose.com,  chuckallen.us,  suesconsideredtrifles.wordpress.com, stephenyhoughtlin. wordpress.com,   virtualallsorts.com.

My blogger friends from years past, I loved visiting with you, and those who didn’t even participate but came here anyway, what great hearts. My new friends, so glad we’ve met. I hope we’ll stay in touch.  

To the Blogging from A to Z organizers, Alex, Lee, and the entire team — such a tremendous effort putting this together and monitoring. I really don’t know how you do it.

I’ve missed Tina, our admin who left this world too soon, but I know she is smiling down on all of us.

My admiration for all you do, dear admin, for creating a place for us bloggers to congregate, exchange ideas, make enduring friendships.

You’re giving us a gift, and for that I thank you.

20 responses to “Reflections ~ A to Z Blogging Challenge

  1. great reflections and impressive post!

  2. Hello Friend! Lovely post! You’re right, it’s those special people who give us the impetus to carry on …

  3. ThaHis for the shout-out, Silvia! Great posts. 💕

  4. Another good A to Z! Thanks for the mention, Sylvia. The blog you have linked to is not my A to Z blog, which is Sue’s Trifles Sue

  5. Thanks for the shout out Silvia. It was fun following you through the month. I’m glad to have helped encourage you, but you did the heavy lifting and you did a great job of it.

  6. Thanks, Silvia. You had a great challenge from my point of view. I LOVED learning more about the book and how you were inspired. Cheers to you and Stranger or Friend!

  7. Boy, I echo all the fabulous comments prior to me. You are so genuine. I love how your words come together. You truly are a friend. This is a beautiful post. Thank you for enriching my life! Now, if ONLY you lived closer. Are you SURE you don’t want to move to Washington State?? ;-)

  8. Silvia, I missed Tina, too, and thought about her every day. It’s ironic you mentioned needing the help of friends to get through the Challenge. Last year it was Tina who got me into the Challenge and through its ups and downs. She was the best cheerleader, and I miss her dearly.

    Thanks for all the recommendations. I’m always ready for more good bloggers!!

  9. Aww thank you so much for the shout out!! :-)

    I agree with you 100% that this challenge would have been absolutely miserable without a group of writer and blogger friends to encourage you along the way. I really enjoyed all of your posts and look forward to future conversations in the future! Let’s not lose touch!! :-)

  10. Thanks for the mention. It might have been hard but you did it in style!

  11. Lovely Sylvia, and thanks for the shout out.

  12. Congrats on making it to the end.

  13. Such a beautiful post, Silvia. You’ve summed up so elegantly and eloquently why this challenge matters so much to me. Thank you for the mention, but mostly, thank you for the friendship, my friend.

  14. Thank you for the mention. I really enjoyed your blog posts and I’m really looking forward to going back and catching up on them.

    Cait @ Click’s Clan

  15. Hi Silvia – just a heads up, I’m writing a blogpost about your book that will publish this coming Monday 5/18. I hope I do you justice (I also include a lot about Wallace Stegner, so I put you in good company)!!

I welcome your thoughts.

