There Comes a Day: Stranger or Friend

61fYLFYuXPL._AA278_PIkin4,BottomRight,-32,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_

In the middle of preparations for the blogging challenge — scanning photos, thinking up words that start with letter Q — my publisher sent this message:

“Your book link is live,” and the link followed. There was more to that email, but I don’t remember another word. I clicked on the link, and there it was.

The mystery novel I’d spent somewhere in the neighborhood of five years writing, re-writing, editing, and shopping around. Available for pre-order on amazon.

The novel will be released on March 24th, but pre-orders help an author (especially a newly published one like yours truly), move up the amazon ranks.

Here is a short excerpt from Stranger or Friend, published by Solstice Publishing:

“Across the gravel road Zoe’s childhood home looked smaller, as if shrunken under the weight of life. Smoke from the chimney caught the moonlight in a slow dance, blurring into the night sky. A place of happiness, but Zoe knew better. She pushed the car door open and stepped out, ready for her final visit home.”

There comes a day, an old friend once said, when you will understand that writing the book was the easy part. :)

25 responses to “There Comes a Day: Stranger or Friend

  1. Go gettem Girl! You will do great. It sounds like a fun read. As for the Challenge, I’m going crazy. I don’t know whether I’ll make it this year or not. Have fun!

  2. Congrats, Silvia! It’s a great book. I can’t wait to hold a copy in my hand.

  3. So exciting, Silvia. And I’m proud to have received an ARC. Excellent writing, literary quality as everyone here who reads your stuff knows, and a page-turner murder mystery!!

  4. Holy cow!! What a rush, Silvia. I’m so happy for you!! I’m traveling and will pre-order when I get home in a couple days. You celebrate !!!!

  5. Preordered, Silvia!! So exciting!!

  6. Silvia, what a terrific reality happening! The excerpt above is lovely! Is it available on Kindle …

    • Susan, yes, it’s available for pre-order on kindle from amazon. Will be delivered to your kindle in a couple of weeks. We’re working on having it up on goodreads now. Thank you!

  7. Congrats. I will order mine tonight.

  8. Great news – and see you on the challenge!

  9. Congratulations! What a rush. Can I order it for my Kindle?

  10. Pre-ordered it for my Kindle. Can’t wait. So excited for you and this book.

  11. Hey, you’re releasing on my birthday! Maybe I should get myself a gift. ;)

    Congrats!

  12. Very exciting news! Hope it all goes well for you. Nice chatting with you at #AzChat today.

    Arlee Bird
    A to Z Challenge Co-host
    A Faraway View

I welcome your thoughts.

