Today in History

EnVogue-267px

As I was going through my blogroll today, I couldn’t help but be amazed by the quality sites out there, the dedication,  the amount of research bloggers put into their posts.  So much I learn from you, dear talented bloggers.

In that spirit, I would like to shine the spotlight on one particular blog — a treasure trove of information for literary works and history lessons.

But first, let’s quickly go back in time with this question, and below the link to said blog:

“What legendary French writer and philosopher made a triumphant return to Paris on this date after a nearly thirty year exile? I’ll give you a hint. He was one of the greatest writers of the 18th century and of all time.”

The Internet Writing Workshop has the answer. This is a blog I highly recommend, by the way, a wonderfully delightful place for the incessant curious.

Do you know a blog so amazingly interesting and thought-provoking you’d like to share? 

~~ Next week’s blog is dedicated to my book cover reveal: Stranger or Friend, a mystery novel, coming this spring from Solstice Publishing.  Hope to see you then.

—-

Photo courtesy: www.codart.nl

6 responses to “Today in History

  1. Ta da! Voltaire of course! Let me take a trip around my blog world and see what I can find!

  2. Wow! A book coming out. That’s exciting. Can’t wait to read it.

    Love,
    Elizabeth

  3. Ah, must go through my blog feed as well.

  4. Was it Voltaire? Yay now I know – the mystery was plaguing me!
    I guess I’ll HAVE to wait for the reveal! Exciting!!!

  5. I am now following that site finally! How interesting. Really excited about your book!

I welcome your thoughts.

