Take Love And Receive It — Blog Awards

Take love and receive it, don’t you know that you need it?” ~ Robert Bradley’s Blackwater Surprise.

So, in the spirit of giving and receiving, I thank my blogging friends for bestowing upon me two special awards: The Very Inspiring Blogger Award, and The Sunshine Award

 And receiving love comes with the awesome responsibility of spreading love around, right? Well, I know many folks don’t do awards, and I completely understand. But that’s not going to stop me from naming a few blogs. Simply because I think they’re awesome. What you do with this is up to you, of course.

 Now, on with the show.

 

First, Beverly Fox at The Beveled Edged nominated me for The Very Inspiring Blogger Award. Thank you Beverly. She “ …muses on the edge. Of what we’re not sure. But the edge of something.” Visiting her blog is always an amazing experience.

There are rules involved, and here they are:

1. Display logo in your blog to show you’ve been nominated.

2. Link back to your nominator.

3. Share 7 things about yourself.

4. Nominate 15 other bloggers for the award. (That’s a large number. Will start with five and go back for the rest later. It’s Friday, please bear with me.)

5. Notify your nominees.

Now, seven new facts about me.  Let’s see.

1) Love watching the History Channel. So, I was surprised to come across a documentary about aliens the other night. Is it just me or is it strange? History = our planet’s history = the past. No?

 2) I grew up in cold climate but don’t like cold weather anymore. We’re not talking freezing temperatures — cold, alone, gets to me fast.

3) I squeezed in a book-club meeting last night. Finally. Great discussion. Readers really aren’t interested in discussing prose or any other writing element. Just the story.  

4) Love spending time by the beach.

5) I actually read when I’m at the beach. My family thinks that’s weird. The beach is for fun in the sun, they say, not reading.

6) I drive a lot. So, with vacation coming up, I’m looking forward to getting on a plane, then on a train. I’m tired of driving.

7) I’m a soccer and basketball mom. Yay!

And now the five (for now) nominees:

Noelle at SaylingAway,  

Karen at Born To Write,  

Lucy at Lucy’s Reality,

Jen at  We’re Living A Full Life,

Rinelle at Rinelle Grey.

Second, Franny at Dr. Franny and Mrs. Myself nominated me for The Sunshine Award. Thank you Franny. She’s sweet and fun, fun, fun to read.   

 

Here we go — 5  Super Sweet Questions:

Cookies or Cake? Both, please.  I love both.

Chocolate or Vanilla? Chocolate. I wouldn’t mind having it with every meal.

Favorite Sweet Treat? Ice-cream and chocolate. Together, separate, doesn’t matter.

When do you crave sweet things the most? In the afternoon, about an hour or so after lunch.

Sweet Nick Name? I don’t really have a nickname. I’m pretty nickname-less. Sorry.

The Bakers Dozen Nominees (Starting with 3 this time, and yes, repeating from above because I really like their blogs. By the way, the number of bloggers to name is too large in my opinion. Who do I petition about changing that? :)).

Noelle at SaylingAway,  

Karen at Born To Write,  

Lucy at Lucy’s Reality

Thanks again for nominating me.  I’m off to notify my nominees. If you accept, the process is the same. I’m looking forward to reading your posts.

It’s been fun. Next, the sunshine (the one outside, not the award) awaits. See you soon.

16 responses to “Take Love And Receive It — Blog Awards

  1. Congratulations on your award. History channel is cool

  2. Congrats. We LOVE the History Channel. And Discovery. And Food Network. Modern Marvels is one the best shows, ever, in my opinion. Love the variety of “marvels” they explore from engineering feats to revolutionizing fast food deliver systems…never boring.
    Congrats, too to your nominees. I know some of them. Excellent choices!
    Tina @ Life is Good

  3. Ah, thanks so much for passing the awards on to me :)
    I have a sweet tooth too, it seems to get me worse right after dinner but I really can eat a sweet treat at any moment. I love History and will land on the channel here and there, I typically enjoy it when I do.

  4. Congrats to you!! Well deserved honours!!

  5. congrats, Silvia! Both awards are very fitting :-)

  6. Thanks for the nomination Silvia!

    Awards seem to be going around at the moment! I’ve nominated you for the ‘I am part of the WordPress Family Award, so if you get a chance, come over and check it out.

  7. Hi Silvia .. congratulations on the awards – always lovely to receive them .. I am hopeless with mine … cheers Hilary

  8. Congrats on your awards. I agree. Chocolate every meal!

  9. I also love vanilla ice cream. Cake. Pie.

    Congratulations on the award! (I have started declining awards. Not because I don’t appreciate them, but it is more a matter of time management. And, a matter of migraine management, too.)

    I will pop over and read the aforementioned bloggers! Susan Kane

    On Fri, Jun 7, 2013 at 1:35 PM, Silvia Writes

  10. Thank you so much. You’re a sweetie! Sorry for the terrible delay.

    Just got back on line… One week of beautiful sun and vacation. And several weeks of my laptop being on the fritz again, ugh!!

    I appreciate you lovely recognition of my blog Silvia. I gratefully accept.

    Jen @ We’re Living A Full Life

  11. I finally got around to accepting this award. Thanks again Silvia!

I welcome your thoughts.

