Come on in.

Hello there!
Life

Let me start by saying I’m honored you clicked on my blog link. My name is Silvia, and I spend a lot of time writing because … well, it soothes my heart, and there are so many stories to be shared. But I’m not going to take your time with writing advice, because Stephen King and others have already covered that market. If it comes up in a discussion, fine, but I’m no teacher. What I’m going to do is share stories. You can call this a blog about sharing a passion. Tales from a fan of the written word, a mother to a little guy who loves basketball, a wife to a man who loves and plays music, an occasional traveler, and everything in between. That, and a myriad of changes in my life after having moved from Romania to the U.S. during college, and I  just might have enough material to cover — stories, music, sports, opinions, and so much more. And my husband promises to share some of his music — songs he wrote, stories about gigs he played.

2012-12-01 17.59.12-1

My music man

scan0006

In ’93, shortly after my arrival to the U.S.

So, do stop by when possible. Let’s have a conversation. I’m open to anything interesting. Life is a story, isn’t it? Sharing it makes the occasional doubt we stumble through a little more bearable. And I love to listen. Who learns without listening, anyway?

Cheers, blog friends!

Silvia.

 

4 responses to “Come on in.

  1. Exciting new blog, Silvia! I’m sure you’ll have many fascinating stories to share.

  2. tried to comment on your other post, not sure it went through, b ut good blog and keep up the good work.

  3. A very warm welcome to your blog. :)

I welcome your thoughts.

